Een gedicht

Hieronder een gedicht dat zeer sprekend is en waar verder niets aan toe gevoegd hoeft te worden (sorry dat het in engels is)

Street children

I am not a street child

Shoppers call me a street child

Women clutch their fancy bags

In fear I will snatch them away

Men give a devastating look

A look that cuts my heart to the tow

A look that tells me

I'm worthless, scum and deserve death

Lucky children look at me in disgust

They have been taught to hate me

I am not a street child

I wasn't born in the street

I was born in a shelter, I once had a home

A home I lost one day

I am a cold hungry, lonely child

I have dreams and hopes for the future

I sniff the glue to keep warm

Sometimes I do it to forget the pain

We are homeless, cold, lonely, scares, battered,

unloved, hungry, little people

That is what we are

Our cry to South Africa is our cry to humanity

Love us will you?

Or at least won't you not hurt us?

Help us to live, help us to love

Help us to grow, help us to dream,

Help us to achieve, help us to be!

We are not street children

We were not born in the street

We are your children

We are children in need

We are the children in pain....

We had homes and we lost them

Reacties

Reacties

Janny Verduin

Annelies,

Van dit gedicht krijg ik kippenvel. Het raakt me zo diep. Heel veel sterkte met jullie pogingen om het leed van deze kinderen te verzachten en hen weer een beetje hoop te geven.

Joke Wiggers

Wat een treffend gedicht! Bijna tot tranen toe bewogen. Ben nu nog meer overtuigd dat wat jullie daar doen zo erg goed is. Geef al die kinderen een warme knuffel van me.

jantine van de graaf

hoi annelies wat een mooi gedicht. Zitten nu op de twijg over jou te praten tijdens een bakje koffie. Leuk om te lezen dat je de goede keus hebt gemaakt! Geniet ervan.

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!